I’ll Have So Much To Tell You About It

So this past May, I took the longest vacation I’ve ever done, and it is hitting me day by day how awesome it really was, even though at times it was kind of harrowing/disappointing. My friend Adam and I went to California for three weeks and change, visiting San Francisco, Big Sur, Yosemite, and L.A. I’m still not sure what I think about California; I’m not sure if it has an identity issue, or if it is just so large and plentiful that it almost has no identity.

Anyways, here are some pictures and a playlist.

Selections from my “California 2011” Playlist

Rill Rill, Sleigh Bells
America, Simon & Garfunkel
Paul’s Song, M.Ward
Walk on the Wild Side, Lou Reed
Empty Hearts, Josh Ritter
Bertha, The Grateful Dead
Grown Ocean, Fleet Foxes
Golden State, Delta Spirit
Loving Cup, The Rolling Stones
Goin’ Back, Devendra Banhart
Hard Sun, Eddie Vedder 

This entry was posted in Favorite Songs, Hiking, Photos, Playlists and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ll Have So Much To Tell You About It

  1. 300hikes says:

    I love America by Simon and Garfunkel. Good choice.

    Whenever I hear Big Sur, I think of “Dharma at Big Sur” by John Adams. Maybe it’s not your style, but there’s just something about contemporary minimalist composers like John Adams, Philip Glass, and Arvo Part that really blows me away.

Leave a Reply

