Itunes Top 25

So here’s my current iTunes top 25 plays. I’m mainly logging this as a reference to look back on. I wish I’d had thought of this years ago!

  1. Haiti, Arcade Fire 179
  2. The Rabbit, The Bat, & The Reindeer, Dr. Dog 173
  3. The Old Days, Dr. Dog 170
  4. Rebellion (Lies), Arcade Fire 134
  5. California Stars, Billy Bragg & Wilco 133
  6. Keep The Car Running, Arcade Fire 130
  7. 7/4 (Shoreline), Broken Social Scene 130
  8. Neighborhood #2 (Laika), Arcade Fire 128
  9. Wake Up, Arcade Fire 128
  10. The Breeze, Dr. Dog 124
  11. From, Dr. Dog 123
  12. War On War, Wilco 123
  13. Ooh La La, The Faces 120
  14. Hang On, Dr. Dog 115
  15. My Friend, Dr. Dog 114
  16. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels), Arcade Fire 107
  17. Pacific Theme, Broken Social Scene 107
  18. (Antichrist Television Blues), Arcade Fire 104
  19. Highway Slipper Jam, Broken Social Scene 102
  20. What Goes On, The Velvet Underground 102
  21. The Suburbs, Arcade Fire 101
  22. Rock And Roll, The Velvet Underground 100
  23. Jackie Wants A Black Eye, Dr. Dog 99
  24. Uncovering The Old, Dr. Dog 96
  25. My Old Ways, Dr. Dog 96

I need to diversify, obviously. I will say that when I first bought Fate, by Dr. Dog, I listened to it on repeat for about 7 to 8 hours while I stripped the paint off of a chest-of-drawers.

Anyways, It’ll be cool to check this in a few months.

What are your most played songs?

This entry was posted in Favorite Songs, Music, Playlists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Itunes Top 25

  1. Since no faithful readers have responded to your politely-phrased query, I’ll chime in and second the tracks from “Fate,” especially “From” and “The Breeze.” Also, “California Stars” is an amazing song and I think a kind of lyrical prototype to Whiskeytown’s “Jacksonville Skyline:” “Somewhere the night sky hangs like a blanket. / Shoot it with my cap gun just to make it / Seem like stars.” Anyway, mine is mostly Jakob Dylan, Gillian Welch, Gregory Alan Isakov, and Van Morrison.

Leave a Reply

